Creating What’s Next at Mobile World Congress

In 2013, Mobile World Congress hosted more than 72,000 mobile professionals from more than 200 countries. Make your plans now to be part of the excitement at Mobile World Congress 2014.

24-27 February, Barcelona
The GSMA Mobile World Congress is where mobile leaders gather, collaborate and conduct industry business. Mobile is a catalyst of change and innovation, and whatever is coming next will likely be born at Mobile World Congress 2014, which this year carries the tagline, “Creating What’s Next”.

Mobile World Congress includes a conference featuring keynotes and panel discussions; an exhibition with more than 1,700 companies; App Planet ; mPowered Industries, a new conference and exhibition programme for those in the health, advertising, media and travel verticals; and the annual Global Mobile Awards ceremony.

The keynote programme will explore topics such as “Mobile Operators: New Strategies for Growth,” “Mobile, Disrupted: Challenging the State of Play,” “The Connected Lifestyle: Transforming Industries,” and “Up Close and Personal: Mobile Identity and Big Data.”

In addition to the keynote programme, the conference will also include in-depth track sessions on subjects including business transformation, connected living, data analytics, developing markets, devices, future of communications, intelligent networks, mobile commerce and payments, mobile identity and privacy, network economics and network optimisation, among others.

Keynote speakers include:
John Chambers, Chairman and CEO, Cisco
Sirgoo Lee, Co-CEO, Kakao Corp.
Rich Riley, CEO, Shazam Entertainment
Michelle Gallen, CEO, Shhmooze
Jon Fredrik Baksaas, President and CEO, Telenor Group
Daniel Hajj, CEO, America Movil
Jahangir Mohammed, Founder and CEO, Jasper Wireless
Tadashi Onodera, Chairman, KDDI
Hans-Holger Albrecht, President and CEO, Millicom
Jinwoo So, President and CEO, SK Planet
Mats Granryd, President and CEO, Tele2 Group
Jan Koum, Co-Founder and CEO, WhatsApp
Jon Matonis, Executive Director and Board Member, Bitcoin Foundation